spacerspacer sggslogo1


 
 

Welcome...

To the Family History resource, covering the, Leongatha, Korumburra and surrounding rural areas.

The Leongatha Genealogical Society Inc. is a member Society of The Genealogical Society of Victoria.

We meet Monthly and our Library is open every Thursday and Friday from 12.00-4.00

Address:

Rear of The old Mechanics Institute, McCartin Street, Leongatha

 ANNUAL SEMINAR - Saturday June 3rd 2017 click here for flyer

2017 Program  
Friday 2 June  Committee
Saturday 3 June  SEMINAR: 3 speakers
Friday 7 July   Committee
Saturday 8 July    GSV Webcast: Debra Parry
– Preservation of paper items & photos
Friday 4 August   Committee
Saturday 12 August  AGM Speaker: Bob Newton – Korumburra street names
Friday 1 September Committee
Thursday 14 September Irish Immigration DVD Part 3: Australian aspects
Friday 6 October     Committee
Thursday 12 October  Indexing
Friday 3 November Committee
Thursday 9 November   Old games & toys
Friday 1 December  Committee
Wednesday 6 December  Christmas break-up at Bair’s Hotel. Speaker: TBA

 

Can you help Us identify some of our Memorabilia?

Select the photo to see our page leethumb

      Newsletters

This site is hosted by: VICNET - Victoria's Network vicnet logo

Home
About_Us
Contact_Us
Library
Links
Member_details
interests
Newsletters
memorabilia

updated

27 May, 2017